NYC Dance Week

PRESS

Press Releases

NYC Dance Week Now Offers Weekly Dance Classes

2013 NYC Dance Week Press Release

2012 NYC Dance Week Press Release

2011 NDW-NYC Festival Press Release

2010 NDW-NYC Festival Press Release

2006 NDW-NYC Festival Press Release

2005 NDW-NYC Festival Press Release

 

Articles

2013

Dance Enthusiast – http://www.dance-enthusiast.com/features/view/537

ABC Eyewitness News - http://abclocal.go.com/wabc/story?section=news/health&id=9146109

amNY – http://www.amny.com/urbanite-1.812039/cheap-kate-free-events-in-nyc-th is-week-1.3802165

Broadway World - http://broadwayworld.com/article/NYC-Dance-Week-Set-for-June-20-29- 20130524

DanceTeacher - http://www.dance-teacher.com/2013/05/save-the-dates-for-nyc-dance-w eek/

Dance Spirit - http://www.dancespirit.com/2013/06/happy-nyc-dance-week/

F.A.M.E. NYC Magazine - http://famenycmagazine.com/tag/nyc-dance-week/

NYC Dance Arts - http://nycdancearts.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/dance-week-nyc/

Dance Studio Life - http://www.dancestudiolife.com/2013/05/hundreds-of-free-classes-get -new-yorkers-up-and-dancing-during-nyc-dance-week/

NYC1 - http://www.ny1.com/content/ny1_living/arts/184135/your-weekend-star ts-now-6-20-13

Amsterdam News - http://www.amsterdamnews.com/arts_and_entertainment/nyc-dance-week- hosts-free-dance-classes-from-june-to/article_eb1b3e5a-da8d-11e2-900d- 0019bb2963f4.html

Pix11 - http://pix11.com/2013/06/14/free-friday-fathers-day-gifts-from-turo -skin-and-nyc-dance-week-with-alvin-ailey/#axzz2X5zQcqSk

Elana Zumba - http://elanazumba.com/tag/nyc-dance-week/

Harlem World - http://harlemworldmag.com/2013/06/22/walters-worldweekend-picks-dan ce-and-film-june-22-2013/

Nifty NYC - http://www.niftynyc.com/2013/06/20/through-saturday-june-29th-nyc-d ance-week-2013-with-free-dance-classes/

Fitmapped – Alena in the City – http://nutritioninthecity.wordpress.com/tag/nyc-dance-week/

Flygyal – http://flygyal.wordpress.com/2013/06/24/nyc-dance-week/

Body Local Listing – http://bodylocal.com/events/nyc-dance-week/

NYC Expeditionist Blog – http://nycexpeditionist.com/2012/06/21/its-nyc-dance-week-take-classes -for-free/

 

2012

A Mover. A Shaker. A Dancer.

Pix 11 – Tania Breton

Harlem World – Walter Rutledge

Examiner – Layla Macoran

DanceTeacher – Andrea Marks

Broadway World

NYC.com

Fractured Atlas

InfiniteBody

Village Voice Listing

Bare Feet

 

2011

Time Out NY – National Dance Week-New York City Festival

Talking Alternative Radio – Kiner Hour, “Let’s Talk Dance”

DNAinfo.com – New York Gets Down for Dance Week

Examiner.com by Jennifer Thompson – National Dance Week-NYC is Underway

Rhythm Addict TV – National Dance Week Flash Mob

BroadwayWorld.com – Billy Elliot to Perform at National Dance Week-NYC Culminating Performance

Examiner.com by Jennifer Thompson – National Dance Week-NYC – Upcoming 2011 Festival

Theatermania.com – Billy Elliot’s Jacob Clemente Set for June 26 National Dance Week-NYC Concert

 

Proclamations:

Manhattan Borough President

 

PR Contact:

dance at nycdanceweek.org

 

Image Downloads